- Our County
- County Clerk
- Dog Licenses
Calumet County Dog License Procedures
Pursuant to Section 174.052 of the Wisconsin Statutes, notice is hereby given to all owners of dogs in Calumet County that rabies vaccinations and dog licenses are required according to the Wisconsin Statutes.
Vaccination of all dogs against rabies by a veterinarian is required according to Wisconsin Statute Section 95.21(2) within 30 days after a dog reaches four months of age and re-vaccinated within one year after the initial vaccination. Older dogs must be re-vaccinated when the certificate expires or within three years of the previous vaccination.
All dogs five months of age or older require a license.
Minimum License Fees
|These minimum fees may be supplemented by local municipal action.|
Multiple Dog Licenses
$35 for up to 12 dogs with a $3 charge for each additional dog. The multiple dog license is an option of the owner with a number of dogs. It is not the commercial kennel license.
Licenses must be obtained from your local municipal treasurer with a proof of vaccination required. A list of the municipal treasurers and/or agencies collecting this fee is provided below.
Local Municipal Contacts
|Municipality||Point of Contact||Contact Number|
|Town of Brillion||Sharon Ott||920-989-1367|
|Town of Brothertown||Lori Fhlug||920-849-7073|
|Town of Charlestown||Kim Mueller||920-585-8791|
|Town of Chilton||Linda Hedrich||920-849-4433|
|Town of New Holstein||Mary Jo Muellenbach||920-898-5682|
|Town of Rantoul||Connie Loose||920-853-3154|
|Town of Stockbridge||Ralph Schmid||920-849-9770|
|Town of Woodville||Sarah Thiel||920-989-1390|
|Village of Harrison||Jennifer Weyenberg||920-989-1062|
|Village of Hilbert||Dennis Du Prey||920-853-3241|
|Village of Potter||Dennis Gruett||920-853-3323|
|Village of Sherwood||Vacant||920-989-1589|
|Village of Stockbridge||Bobbi Reedy ||920-439-1700|
|City of Appleton||Appleton Police Department||222 S. Walnut St.|
Appleton, WI 54911
|City of Brillion||Lori Gosz||920-756-2250|
|City of Chilton||Helen Schmidlkofer||920-849-2451|
|City of Kiel||Janelle Moritz||920-894-2909|
|City of Menasha||Sue Seffker||920-967-3630|
|City of New Holstein||Cassandra Langenfeld||920-898-5766|
A late fee of $5 shall be assessed the owner of each dog five months of age or over who fails to obtain a dog license by April 1st or within 30 days of obtaining ownership of a licensable dog, per Wisconsin Statute 174.05(5).
Any owner who fails to have a dog vaccinated, as required by statute, may be required to forfeit up to $500.