Click to Home
Go To Search
How Do I?
Land Division
Calumet County Land Division Ordinance (Adopted February 16, 2010)
All proposed land divisions, which include minor subdivisions (creation of four or less lots) and major subdivisions (creation of five or more lots) located within Calumet County, incorporated and unincorporated areas, requires the approval of Calumet County.  The management of land divisions is important because it protects communities from unplanned growth, protects the county’s groundwater from further contamination, and protects other environmentally sensitive features from disturbance.

For all land division inquiries, please contact the Planner.

Density Management, Cluster Subdivisions, & Shadow Platting
The land division ordinance regulates the number of lots that can be created on any given parcel of land through a practice called “Density Management.” However, in some cases, the number of lots can be increased when the development is designed as a “Cluster Subdivision.” Cluster Subdivisions promote open space and contiguous lots. They are more suitable in areas where public sewer and water is not available.


Dena Mooney

206 Court St.
Chilton, WI 53014

Ph: 920-849-1493, ext. 2303
Fx: 920-849-1481

Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Calumet County Government
206 Court Street
Chilton, WI 53014

Main Offices
(920) 849-2361
(833) 620-2730
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. M-F